Modern Commentary

moss face

I do enjoy a good gingerbread cookie (although I am still acclimating to cookies sans dirt. It’s a learning process). In honoring that sentiment, I went seeking a recipe for said cookies on the interwide net web. Upon locating an excellent little concoction, I absent-mindedly scrolled to the bottom, where I was further delighted by the appearance of a number of comments from the general cookie-eating public. However, one comment submitted by a Msr. Al-Kasser Forum, which I have excerpted in its entirety below, caused me to pause (several times) and furrow my brow in consternation. Perhaps you can decode its mysteries better than I:

I beloved as much as you will obtain performed right here. The cartoon is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an nervousness over that you would like be turning in the following. ill indisputably come more beforehand once more as exactly the same just about a lot ceaselessly inside case you shield this increase.

As our friends the British might say – Wot?

As an aside, the comments on this very interweb blog site of mine, infrequent though they are, seem to demonstrate an unfortunate lack of spellilng errors, usage confusions, or subject/verb disagreement. Now I am jealous of the cookie one. Hm. Let’s work on that, shall we?

Leave a comment