First the princely Bowie… and now…

prince

What an ugly week, humans! I’ve walked this earth for several hundred years, and I haven’t seen one like this in quite a while. Sigh.

Just when I and the larger society were stirring from our period of mourning for David Bowie, a contemporary – and no less enthralling – musical icon, Prince, passes away! Too suddenly, I might add.

I wish better circumstances surrounded my next bit of news. Ah well. My ghostwriter has been busy this week, and I am somewhat impressed with him, considering how distracted he must have been by the sad news of yesterday. See his review of the seminal David Bowie album, The Rise and Fall of Ziggie Stardust and the Spiders from Mars, up now on The Rumpus. Perhaps it will serve as a welcome distraction from this, our latest lost hero.

Leave a Reply

