Mental Marginalia reading at The West

The West – 379 Union Avenue, Brooklyn, NY

Egads. I find the talent here in Gotham exceeds even my most generous expectations.

Mr. Melewski

Mr. Melewski

Kudos to poet and basketball player Britt Melewski, fiction man Ben Bush, and planetary poetess Kelly Forsythe. These readers were divine, superlative, transcendental. They were very good.

Received a bit of a stare at the bar. Perhaps my understanding of human social cues still leaves something to be desired. All I did was order a Sex on the Beach.

 

Attempted to impress Mr. Melewski with my knowledge of Elizabeth Bishop and struck my head upon a chandelier. Oh, shame!

Later in the night, a shocking encounter. Caught sight of a distant cousin of mine hanging from the power lines in East Williamsburg. What a tragedy. Another casualty, I surmise, on the dangerous road to fame and stardom. I eulogize you, cousin. Your life was not in vain!

That is not a shoe. Well, yes, those are shoes. Next to the shoes!

That is not a shoe. Well, yes, those are shoes. Next to the shoes!

Leave a Reply

