Memories…

A bit homesick today. I used to love burying my snout in the loam on a crisp winter night. The feel of sleet and icy rain on my pelt. The spongy taste of hemlock bark on my tongue. Ah! those were the days.

But one cannot look back without looking forward as well. Every morning in the city brings with it new sights and scents. For example, today I awoke to the unmistakable odor of human sweat, which seems to permeate every nook and cranny of this wondrous place. On the corner I discovered a little bowlegged fellow manning a fruit stand. When I requested three bushels of his finest bananas, the scoundrel took off and went sprinting down the middle of 14th Street.

What strange beasts men are. I must learn their ways…

Leave a Reply

